Top Menu

Texas Accessiblity Standards: Changes and Compliance


This professional engineer class is based on recognized reliability-centered maintenance (RCM) concepts and reliability-centered risk management and provides requirements for inspection, testing, and maintenance (ITM) of engineered fire protection features.

SKU: AIAPDH132 Categories: ,


Course Description:

This online course is approved by the American Institute of Architects (AIA). This 1 CE hour 2012 Texas Accessibility Standards course discusses some of the many highlights and changes from the previous 1994 Texas Accessibility Standards. Changes to the accessibility standards originate in 16 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter 68.100 Technical Standards. The 2012 Texas Accessibility Standards replaced the 1994 Texas Accessibility Standards on March 15, 2012 and are the most current standards.
AIA CES Registered Course Number: ADAPDH132
Number of AIA CES Learning Units/HSW: 1 LU/HSW (1 hour)
Learning Objective 1: Upon completion of this course, the student will be aware of some of the key changes in the
2012 Standards from the previous 1994 Standards.
Learning Objective 2: The student will learn why some Standards sections were moved to other areas of the Texas
Learning Objective 3: The student will know why some Standards sections were eliminated.
Learning Objective 4: The student will know how to apply the provisions of the 2012 Standards.