Top Menu

FL 2010 ADA Standards for Accessible Design Part 1


This course reviews Chapter 1 and 2 of the 2010 Standards.

SKU: AIAPDH101-FL Categories: , , ,


The Department of Justice published revised regulations for Titles II and III of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 “ADA” in the Federal Register on September 15, 2010. These regulations adopted revised, enforceable accessibility standards called the 2010 ADA Standards for Accessible Design “2010 Standards” or “Standards”. The 2010 Standards set minimum requirements – both scoping and technical – for newly designed and constructed or altered State and local government facilities, public accommodations, and commercial facilities to be readily accessible to and usable by individuals with disabilities. This course reviews Chapter 1 and 2 of these standards.

Course Number: AIAPDH101

Learning Units: 6

AIA Credit Designations: LU/HSW

Learning Objective 1: Recognize the revised regulations for Title II and Title III, the organization of the new design standards, and the standard’s intent to improve access and compliance
Learning Objective 2: Explain the importance of compliance with the ADA
Learning Objective 3: Identify who must comply with accessible laws and standards
Learning Objective 4: Understand the scoping and technical requirements for accessibility to sites, facilities, buildings and elements by individuals with disabilities.

View Course PDF Preview Final Exam